Sustainability Action Network Governance

Our Governing Body: Sustainability Action is governed by its active membership, which meets annually to elect a board of directors and officers.  We hold monthly membership meetings that are open to all members and people in the community, and at which major organizational issues are decided.  Policy issues are formulated by our Board of Directors by consensus, and ratified by a majority of our membership.

Our 2016 Board of Directors include:

Coordinator, Patrick Hangauer
Co-coordinator, position open
Treasurer, position open
Secretary, Michael Almon – Forest Floor Permaculture, Lawrence, KS
Director, Eric Kirkendall – CleanAirNow, Moving Forward Network, Lawrence, KS
Director, Steve Mann – Food Not Lawns KC, KC Permaculture Education, Extension and Research (KCPEER), Kansas City MO
Director, Steve Moring – Vajra Farm, Kansas Permaculture Institute, Oskaloosa, KS
Director, Laurie Pershall – Lawrence KS
Director, Teresa Wilke – Kansas Green Party, KKFI-FM 90.1 radio, Lawrence, KS

2016 staff positions include:
Bookkeeper, Becki DeRusseau – Bridging The Gap, Lawrence, KS
Newsletter Editor, Michael Almon
Scene Editor, Steve Mann

To contact a member of our Board, please e-mail us at,  or write to Sustainability Action, P.O. Box 1064 Lawrence, KS 66044-1064